Hit Quit, gain your life back!

I’ve been playing since release with one long break (13 month’s) & one short (3 month) break. While The Burning Crusade expansion drew me further into raiding, Wrath of The Lich King seriously turned me off to raiding. I have done basic 5 mans, limited 10 mans and almost zero 25 man dungeons. It just doesn’t appeal to me anymore to sit in one zone for 3-4 hours at a clip.  With no raiding I have occupied my WoW time by doing:

 

Dailies

Got all my WOTLK factions done early so with patch 3.1 I turned all my focus to the Argent Tournament.  It was fun for the 1st couple of weeks but now is a chore.  In that time I have amassed about 330 Champions seals as I am waiting for patch 3.2 rewards to be finalized before I spend them.  When I got bored of the Argent Tournament I went ahead and started doing other factions dailies (namely Ogril’a & Netherwing).  This is basically in an attempt to get closer to Mountain o’ Mounts.

 

AH Trading

After amassing 75k gold I wondered why I was hording it all.  It was made basically by playing the AH and planning ahead for in game holidays.  People will pay crazy prices for achievement tied items in a Holiday window.  So with it just sitting there I spent a chunk of it on non-combat pets and a few mounts, namely the 16k Traveler’s Tundra Mount.

 

 It looks damn cool and allows the ease of being able to carry other passengers, vendor and repair.  Team this with my MOLL-E  and I can do anything remotely that you would want to do in a city with the exception of interfacing with the Auction House.  This brought me down to 30k gold where I have sat for the last 4 weeks.  The market after 3.1 has been tanking and I’m holding onto my reserves and just watching.

 

So the grinding of dailies is closing in as I get within 4 days of exalted Netherwing and within 6 days of exa Ogril’a.  I am not investing in the AH and holding reserves back.  Hence, I find less and less reason(s) to log in.  The nice summer weather has certainly been calling me but I haven’t hit that big quit button………………..yet!  Likely Story!

Comments
  1. Twan says:

    I know Gevlon would not approve of me spending down from 75k to 30k on mounts/pets/outfitting alts but it was a last ditch effort to add more life to my gameply.

Leave a Reply

