My Nano Reef

Posted: July 10, 2009 in Reef
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

nicety! 

The picture above is just about 1 year old before I moved into my new apartment.  Since then the tank has gone through some rough times mainly with cynobacteria.  I lost the cleaner shrimp to old age (replaced) and some of the corals due to an infection.  The fish are doing just fine and some corals are finally starting to color back up again.  I am too embarrassed to post a current picture till I get some of the unsightly rocks replaced with some fully cured rocks from a local shop.  Till then I dream of the day(s) the tank looked this good.

Comments
  1. pitrelli says:

    Looks nice mate. Is that an Orca 450 ?

    I was going to dabble in nano reefs but am sticking to tropical atm.

  2. pitrelli says:

    hmm nice one, I may have to give it some thought once my tropicals grow older.

    A new gaming rig comes first tho 😉

Leave a Reply

