My recent hiatus is over, lets talk about PS3 preorders!

 

It’s a good time to be a PS3 owner.  Top notch titles keep plugging away, PS3 slim has seen a resurgence in sales numbers, more and more classic PS1 titles are hitting the Playstation Network,  Bluray sales are reaching new heights, a new PSPGO! promises further remote play interactivity and just in time!  I say just in time because I need something to pull me away from the WoW grind and the PS3 is my answer.

 

There were plenty of distractions with the flurry of outdoor activities that summer provided over the last few months.  As the school buses clog my morning route to work and nighttime temperatures force me to get up in the middle of the night and shut the windows, I know it’s time to preorder some games to keep me sane.

 

Top of the list that I have already preordered are Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 and Gran Turismo 5.  CoD will without a doubt be released on 11/10/09 but Gamestop’s date of 2/2/10 for Gran Turismo 5 is unconfirmed.  The only real news we have on a release date is that it will launch in Japan sometime in March, 2010.

 

CoD will last me and others a good long while with its online component, that’s for sure.  But can it hold my attention solely for 4 months?  I don’t think so.  I have been resisting the urge to pickup FallOut 3 till the Game of the year edition.  It hit’s 10/13/2009 but there is no money in my gaming budget for it.  I guess I will try to pick it up used somewhere between CoD trailing off and the launch of Gran Turismo 5.

 

So I am almost set for the time being.  To fill in the gap(s) I’m looking for something non-RPG/racer/shooter.  Any suggestions to preorder for the PS3?

Leave a Reply

