Counter Productive

Posted: December 2, 2009 in Fitness / Nutrition, Nature / Human Interest
Tags: , , , ,


So I have spent the last 2 months being counter productive.  Yes, I see this now.

 

  • Eating small and light through the day only to heap on an extra-large portion at dinner and then snack between dinner and bedtime.
  • Game (Call of Duty, WoW and even Farmville) into the early hours of the morning robbing myself of sleep.
  • Working out infrequently and overtraining when I do work out.
  • Consuming copious amounts of alcohol in one sitting thereby insuring a 24hr+ hangover the next day.

 

 

See the thing is, I know better.  I should know better at least.  All the above activities coupled with a stressful work environment have made me quite the irritable young man.  It’s time to do some introspection and weed out the cancer.

Leave a Reply

